Back in the game of Oly Lifting

Today Danny and I maxed out on our Olympic lifts. It has been quite some time since our last oly session. With the insanity of moving box locations, coaching the rugby team, and juggling everyday life it has been hard to find the desire to lift heavy. I get a lot of my motivation/strength from people. I need that little voice from the opposite platform to tell me to put more weight on the bar. Even if it isn’t verbal. The fact that someone else is picking up more, I want to do it too.

To try.

Even if I fail. It is encouraging to know that I tried. I know what it feels like to miss heavy and in turn I know what it feels like to stick it.

Let me tell you that today no one PRed, but it sure was a lot of fun!

Danny:  Snatch 75 kilos

Clean and Jerk ~97 kilos

Jordan: Snatch ~30 kilos

C&J      ~41kilos

011006

(estimated on kilos, majority of plates are in lbs)

The past few mornings I have been using all of our too soft (too late to eat) apples for our delicious scrambles. Praise the Lord the ladies have been laying eggs.

026120

Sorry for the partially eaten pic. I can barely control myself when I get hungry.

Ingredients:

5 eggs

1/3 of a Hill Country Fare Sausage roll

1/2 apple sliced/diced

1/8 onion diced

2 strips of bacon

1/2 avocado

Recipe:

Cook bacon strips until preferred crispiness. Set aside. Beat eggs in a separate bowl. Seat aside. Cook sausage in bacon grease. Once sausage is mostly cooked (only slight hints of pink) throw in onions and apples. Allow to simmer until sausage is fully cooked. Place eggs over mixture and allow them to cook.

Plate bacon, avocado and eggs onto plate! ENJOY!

2 responses to “Back in the game of Oly Lifting

  1. cute lulu lemon shirt.

  2. I CAN’T BELIEVE you lifted that thing. You — tiny, quiet friend — are an anomaly. Thanks for posting the pics, and I especially look forward to more food ideas.

Leave a Reply

