Sweet Potato Fries

When I hear those three special words… my mouth begins to water, my heart races and i can barely control myself long enough to take that picture that I’ve promised you.

SWEET POTATO FRIES

002

All I can say is YUMMY YUMMY in my tummy.

Ingredients:

Sweet potato

cinnamon

oil (i use olive or coconut)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350.

Cut potato length ways or in circles, however best you like your fries. Place potato on pan, cover in oil (2-3 tbsp) and cinnamon. (i use about a tbsp) And allow potato to cook for 20-30min or until soft.

ENJOY!

4 responses to “Sweet Potato Fries

  1. I LOVE these, too! It was Danny & Drew that first introduced us to them, and now I make them as often as Joe will let me. πŸ™‚

  2. YUM! When we made the switch to sweet potatoes my kids weren’t happy until I made fries w/sea salt. Never thought of cinnamon! I’ll have to try that! πŸ™‚

    Tina Klinesmith
    http://www.getfitwithtina.com

  3. made these last night, and they are fantastic. thanks for the recipe!

  4. Pingback: New Year, New Goals and Paleo Ice Cream… Yum. « The Memoirs of a Strong Girl

Leave a Reply

