set yourself up for success.

048

I have only one complaint about eating Paleo. It is very hard to find food when you are in a hurry or when you just DON’T want to cook any more.

I have learned the hard way that sometimes if you want to stick to something you need to have a plan, especially with eating. If my family doesn’t have a plan when it comes to food, it can get UGLY. real quick.

So I choose a day to plan and to cook. Sunday was my day to experiment. I found this recipe for Tuna Balls.  Balls are quick, compact, and easy to grab on the go. So I went with it…

And they turned out pretty good. I would consider them a great post workout meal. (After a crazy workout I usually do not want to cook a thing! )

Tuna Balls:

Ingredients-

1 1/2 cups diced sweet potato

425 g can tuna, in brine

1 small onion, finely chopped

1 medium carrot, grated

1 egg

1 tbs oil

1 tsp salt

dash pepper

Instructions-

Pre-heat oven to 180 Celsius, fan forced.

Boil sweet potato in a pan until soft. Remove all liquid and mash with a fork, the mash will be very dry.

In a mixing bowl, combine all ingredients and mix well.

Shape tuna mixture into balls and place on an oven proof tray lined with baked paper.

Bake for 25 min.

Serve warm or cold! ENJOY.

2 responses to “set yourself up for success.

  1. Hello,

    I just found your blog and am going to put it on my list of daily stops! Could you please tell me where your friend found the nitrate and gluten free chorizo? Thanks and look forward to your posts!

    Steve

  2. Steve,

    Hey, I’m Jack from the chorizo post and I saw your question about the chorizo. I found it at an HEB here in Bryan. If you don’t live in Texas it may be difficult to find. The brand is San Luis, the website on the package is http://www.chorizosanmanuel.com. Hopefully this helps.

    Jack

Leave a Reply

