Sun-dried Tomatoes

Okay, I will confess I have not yet made these, but my friend Mary Jo has and they are super delicious! Try it out and let me know what you think!
Photo Credit
Homemade Sun-dried tomatoes
  • 1-2 boxes of the cherry tomatoes
  • oil
  • salt
  • pepper
  • shallot or garlic finely chopped.
Pre-heat the oven to ~250-300. Cut the tomatoes in half and add desired amounts of oil, salt, pepper, and garlic/shallot. Leave in the oven for ~1:30-2 hours.
These aren’t exactly like the sun-dried tomatoes you would get at the store. They are still a little juicy and they taste super fresh!  To be honest, I like them much better! These are on tonight’s to do list. I bet they would be fantastic over a NY Strip… Yum!
If you find a better way of doing this let me know!

ENJOY!

Leave a comment