brussels

Okay so I have a slight obsession…. with brussel sprouts.

Yep, I’m in love. Yesterday I had about 3 bowls of these delicious little green delights. Afterwards I was very full and very happy. The only recipe I had involving brussels for a while was one with bacon. So, I just figured it was the bacon that made them so yummy.
After some experimenting (sans the bacon), I found the brussels’ true deliciousness.
Baked Brussels (I’m currently obsessed with these!)
  • brussel sprouts cut into 4ths-6ths
  • oil ~ 2 tablespoons
  • salt
  • pepper
  • sliced almonds (optional)
  • pomegranate seeds (optional), I’ve also use blackberries
Pre-heat the oven to ~350-400. Take the sliced brussels and place them on a baking pan. Pour the oil, salt, almonds and pepper. Mix well and bake ~15-20min or until desired brown/crispness is achieved. Pull pan out of the oven and pour pomegranate seeds over the brussels and mix well.

 

ENJOY!

Leave a comment